APC National Convention To Hold On March 26- Akpankudohede

0
153

The Caretaker and Extra-ordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC) of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has approved March 26 for the National Convention of the party.

Sen. John Akpankudohede, National Secretary, CECPC, APC said this when he spoke with journalists shortly after the committee’s closed door meeting in Abuja on Monday.

Akpankudohede said that activities for the National Convention would commence on Feb. 24.

“After deliberation and agreement with the CECPC, we have agreed and approved that the activities of the party’s National Convention will commence on Feb. 24 and terminate on March 26 at Eagle Square with the National Convention.

“In between the convention, we have agreed to have zonal congresses,” he said.

Akpankudohede said that the congresses would hold in line with the timetable and schedule of events released by the party.

“On Thursday, Feb.24, publication of zonal committees. On Saturday, Feb.26, meeting of zonal stakeholders.

“From Monday, Feb. 28 to Thursday, March 3, sales of forms for zonal positions.On Saturday, March 5, screening of zonal aspirants.

On Sunday, March 6, Screening Appeal. On Tuesday, March 8, adoption of screening report.

On Saturday,March 12, Zonal congresses. Monday, March 14, Zonal congresses appeal.

READ ALSO: 2023: Tinubu Seeks Alake’s Blessings Over Presidential Ambition

Wednesday, March 16, adoption of appeal report,” he said.

Akpankudohede added: “Monday, Feb. 28, Publication of National Convention Sub-
Committees. From Wednesday, March 9 to Friday, March 11, Sales of Forms.

From Tuesday March 15 to Thursday March 17, screening of aspirants, Saturday, March 19, Screening Appeal. Monday, March 21, adoption of Appeal Report.

From Thursday, March 24 to Friday, March 25, accreditation. Saturday, March 26, Convention.

Tuesday, March 29 Convention Appeal. Wednesday, March 30, Adoption of Appeal Report. “Thursday, March 31, Inauguration.”

Akpankudohede said the schedule activities was in pursuant to Article 12.6 of the APC Constitution.(NAN)

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here